Finland lays out the rules for their 2017 national final

Finnish broadcaster YLE has just announced the rules for their 2017 national selection.
The Finnish representative will once again be chosen through Uuden Musiikin Kilpailun (Finnish for: Contest for new music). YLE has released an open call for songs.

Anssi Autio, producer for YLE declares:

”More and more domestic songwriters set their hearts on an international career. Artists and bands are seeing exactly that opportunity in UMK and Eurovision as well. We’re anxiously awaiting new songs and performances, which will, hopefully, be unforgettable.”

YLE has set a time window in which they will accept songs, either delivered digitally via or sent to them on a memory stick to an address specified on that same website.
At least one of the composers and one of the performers of the song must be a citizen of Finland or reside in Finland permanently.

The competing acts will be announced in January 2017 with the actual national final taking place somewhere in February next year.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!