Eurovision 2017 Semi Final allocations revealed!

The official handover ceremony and semi final allocation draw has taken place in Ukraine this afternoon with Stockholm officially passing over the responsibility of the contest to the city of Kyiv. City Mayor Vitaliy Klychko welcomed the world to Ukraine while Executive Supervisor of the 2017 contest Victoria Romanova promised a fusion of modern designs and Ukrainian traditions.

Following the handover ceremony, the draws were carried out to determine which semi’s the Big 5 plus Ukraine will broadcast and vote in, and in which semi final and halves the remaining 37 countries would perform in.

Semi Final 1

First half
– Montenegro
– Finland
– Georgia
– Portugal
– Belgium
– Sweden
– Albania
– Azerbaijan
– Australia

Second half
– Cyprus
– Slovenia
– Armenia
– Moldova
– Czech Republic
– Latvia
– Iceland
– Greece
– Poland

Voting in semi final 1:
– Italy
– Spain
– United Kingdom

Semi Final 2

First half
– FYR Macedonia
– Malta
– The Netherlands
– Serbia
– Denmark
– Russia
– Romania
– Hungary
– Austria
– Ireland

Second half
– Switzerland
– Estonia
– Israel
– Bulgaria
– San Marino
– Lithuania
– Croatia
– Norway
– Belarus

Voting in semi final 2:
– France
– Germany
– Ukraine

The 2017 edition of the Eurovision song contest will take place in the International Exhibition Centre in Kyiv on the 9th, 11th and 13th of May. Let us know what you think of the draw in our comments below!


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!