Eurovision 2024 Second Semi-Final qualifiers revealed

The Second Semi-Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2024 has just taken place at Malmö Arena. Sixteen countries competed at today’s show, but only ten have advanced to the final of the competition, which is set to take place on Saturday, May 11th.

Following the change made last year, the ten lucky acts were determined by audience voting via app, web, SMS and phone. They will join the qualifiers from the First Semi-Final and the Big 5 + Sweden in the upcoming final:

Image: EBU

Petra Mede and Malin Åkerman have hosted the Second Semi-Final of Europe’s favorite TV show. During the show, we also watched short clips of the performances of three of the automatic qualifiers, Spain, France and Italy, which also voted in this Semi-Final. Tonight’s competing countries were:

  1. Malta: Sarah Bonnici – Loop
  2. Albania: Besa – Titan
  3. Greece: Marina Satti – ZARI
  4. Switzerland: Nemo – The Code
  5. Czechia: Aiko – Pedestal
  6. Austria: Kaleen – We Will Rave
  7. Denmark: Saba – SAND
  8. Armenia: Ladaniva – Jako
  9. Latvia: Dons – Hollow
  10. San Marino: Megara – 11:11
  11. Georgia: Nutsa Buzaladze – Firefighter
  12. Belgium: Mustii – Before The Party’s Over
  13. Estonia: 5Miinust x Puuluup – (nendest) narkootikumidest ei tea me (küll) midagi
  14. Israel: Eden Golan – Hurricane
  15. Norway: Gåte – Ulveham
  16. Netherlands: Joost Klein – Europapa

Past Eurovision winners Helena Paparizou (2005), Sertab Erener (2003) and Charlotte Perrelli (1999) opened the show by performing their winning entries. Before the results, we could also enjoy the special performance of the host Petra Mede “We Just Love Eurovision Too Much”, which also featured Charlotte Perrelli and 2023 runner-up and televote winner Käärijä from Finland.

If you missed the show, you can watch it right below:

What do you think about tonight’s qualifiers? Are you happy with the result?

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!