Your ESCBubble New Music rundown

The ESCBubble team have been trawling the internet looking for songs released by former Eurovision entrants and those who just didn’t quite make it through their national selection.  Let’s see what we’ve found for you this week!

Benjamin Ingrosso – Behave

Taken from his debut album ‘Idenfication’ which we brought you news of on Friday, Melodifestivalen 2018 winner Benjamin has also released a single ‘Behave’ simultaneously.  ‘Behave’ is off to a great start in Sweden sitting at #2 on Apple Music and #9 on Spotify, whilst ‘Identification’ is currently charting on Apple Music in Sweden, Norway, Finland, Slovenia and Bulgaria:

FOURCE – Niemand

We wanted to bring you something slightly different this week with Junior Eurovision approaching us.  Last year FOURCE and their entry ‘Love Me’ stormed the online vote for The Netherlands by 31 points, however a middling jury result meant they ended up in 4th place with 156 points. Since then they’ve released two other singles ‘Ik Heb de Wereld’ and ‘Voorbij’.  Their latest single is called ‘Niemand’ (Eng: ‘No One’) and you can listen to it here:

Nicoline – Cool Shades

Nicoline Berg Kaasin, better known as just Nicoline, took part in this years Norwegian selection Melodi Grand Prix with her entry ‘Light Me Up’, failing however to make it into the last four.  Before MGP she took part in the Norwegian version of The Voice and released some real club bangers singles including ‘No Suitcase’, ‘Real Life’ and ‘Znap’.  Her first single since her MGP adventure is titled ‘Cool Shades’:

Michael Schulte – Never Let You Down

Following his impressive 4th at Eurovision this year with ‘You Let Me Walk Alone’, Germany’s Michael Schulte has since become the father to a baby boy Luis back in August.  The demands of fatherhood though hasn’t kept him from the studio and he’s ready to release his first single since the Contest!  Here’s ‘Never Let You Down’:

Alekseev – Февраль

Alekseev, the Ukrainian born entrant for Belarus this year, finished 16th in Semi Final 1 with his entry ‘Forever’. He has already made our New Music review since the contest with his release from May titled ‘Сберегу’ (Eng: ‘I Will Save You’).  He’s now back again with a song titled ‘Февраль’ (Eng: ‘February’):

The Hardkiss – Коханцi

On Friday, the Ukrainian band The Hardkiss released their latest album ‘Iron Swallow’ and a single titled ‘Коханцi’ (Eng: ‘Lovers’).  We’ve already brought you one of the previous singles from the album ‘Free Me’ and maybe one of the songs on this new album could see them return to Vidbir, the Ukrainian selection show, where they finished 2nd in 2016?

Vargas & Lagola – Selfish

The names Vargas or Lagola may not seem immediate to you, but you may remember Lagola as Salem Al Fakir, the runner up at Melodifestivalen 2010 with his entry ‘Keep On Walking’.  Since then he’s teamed up with Vincent Pontare (Vargas) and written some massive pop hits including ‘Hey Brother’ and ‘The Days’ by the late Avicii and also many of the hits from the ex Swedish House Mafia members Axwell ^  Ingrosso.

Vargas and Lagola have also released several songs together including a cover of ‘Sun Is Shining’ a song they wrote for Axwell ^ Ingrosso which became one of their biggest hits! Here’s their latest release ‘Selfish’:

Triana Park – Kã Gaisa Balonã

Latvia’s 2017 Eurovision entrants are back again and are following up their previous single ‘Rozã Brille’ which we featured on this review in August.  They’ve now released ‘Kã Gaisa Balonã’ (Eng: ‘As A Balloon’) ahead of their forthcoming concerts, the first was already held in Valmeira on 28th September with a future date in Riga scheduled for the 10th October:

Gross – Наплевть

Gross, formerly known as Alexey Gross, is a three time entrant into the Belarusian selection process.  In 2013 he finished 6th with ‘One Way Love’, 5th in 2015 with ‘Stand As One’ and 5th again in 2016 with ‘Flame’.  He’s only just started releasing music onto Spotify, with a previous single called ‘Oстываю’ in August and now he’s straight onto another single ‘Наплевть’ (Eng: ‘I Don’t Care’):

Anouk – Jij

We very recently featured The Netherlands 2013 entrant Anouk with the single  ‘Het Is Klaar’ just a few weeks ago.  Now she’s back again with another song titled ‘Jij’ (Eng: ‘You’). Both songs are taken from her imminent Dutch language album to be titled ‘Wen d`r Maar Aan’:

And finally….

We recently featured a new single from 2016 Hungarian entrant Freddie called ‘Már nem számít” (Eng: It Doesn’t Matter Anymore).  The song is now available on Spotify and you can listen to it here:

You can listen to all of the songs we’ve featured here on our brand new October ESCBubble Spotify New Release playlist which you can find on our home page or by clicking here.

Which was your favourite new release this week?  Let us know in the comments or on our social media channels!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!

where to buy viagra buy generic 100mg viagra online
buy amoxicillin online can you buy amoxicillin over the counter
buy ivermectin online buy ivermectin for humans
viagra before and after photos how long does viagra last
buy viagra online where can i buy viagra