Meet the six finalists of the UK’s Eurovision You Decide, and vote for YOUR favorite!

BBC presented this morning the six artists, and the three songs (each of them in two different versions) which will be in the run to represent the United Kingdom at the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest in Tel Aviv in May.

The six acts competing to represent the United Kingdom are as follows:

1.Michael Rice – Bigger Than Us

2. Holly Tandy – Bigger Than Us

The first song “Bigger Than Us” is written by Laurell Barker, Anna-Klara Folin, John Lundvik and Jonas Thander. Michael Rice is the winner of the BBC’s show “All Together Now”. Holly Tandy took part in the UK X Factor in 2017, where she finished in 7th place.

3. Jordan Clarke – Freaks

4. Maid – Freaks

“Freaks” is written by Jon Maguire, Rick Parkhouse, Corey Sanders and George Tizzard. Jordan Clarke is a singer from London, while Maid are a girl-band of three singers and composers (they are Blythe, Miracle and Kat).

5. Kerrie-Anne – Sweet Lies

6. Anisa – Sweet Lies

“Sweet Lies” is written by Maria Broberg, Lise Cabble and Esben Svane (from A Friend In London). Kerrie-Anne is a soul singer from the UK, who was one of the invited artists to perform for Nelson Mandela in South Africa, whilst Anisa is an R&B singer.

Which of these six acts is YOUR personal favorite? Let us know by voting in our poll right here:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!