Running order of Festival da Canção final revealed

On tonight’s edition of RTP1’s magazine show Nossa tarde, the running order for this weekend’s final of Festival da Canção 2023 was revealed. Thirteen acts will compete for victory on Saturday in the 56th edition of the national final.

The running order will be as follows:

  1. Cláudia Pascoal – Nasci Maria
  2. Churky – Encruzilhada
  3. Esse Povo – Sapatos de cimento
  4. Bárbara Tinoco – Goodnight
  5. You Can’t Win, Charlie Brown – Contraste mudo
  6. Voodoo Marmalade – Tormento
  7. Inês Apenas – Fim do mundo
  8. Mimicat – Ai coração
  9. Dapunksportif – World Needs Therapy
  10. Neon Soho – Endless World
  11. Ivandro – Povo
  12. Edmundo Inácio – A festa
  13. SAL – Viver

Over the last two weeks, each of these acts has qualified through the two semi-finals, held at RTP Studios in Lisbon. Six acts from the first semi-final, and five from the second, qualified through a 50/50 jury-public split, while an extra act from each semi-final, Neon Soho in the first semi-final and Dapunksportif in the second, was selected in a second wildcard round, judged solely by the public.

Portugal will be looking for a successor to Maro, who helped her country to a top 10 finish in Turin with the Fado-Pop song saudade, saudade. Maro will also give a very special performance during Saturday’s show.

Who do you want to see lift the Festival da Canção trophy on Saturday? Let us know by voting in our poll below, and remember to follow ESCBubble on Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, Twitter and YouTube for more exclusive Eurovision content!

[democracy id=198]


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!