Finalists of MJESC 2022 have been revealed

Maltese broadcaster, PBS has revealed the names of the finalists participating at the Malta Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2022.

The live final will take be place on October 2nd and the 16 finalists will be competing for a chance to become their next representative at Junior Eurovision.

The list of the finalists is as follows:

  • Emma Kate Formosa – “Bounce”
  • Gaia Gambuzza – “Diamonds in the Skies”
  • Shanzay Mangion – “Heartbeat”
  • Kaylyn Mallia – “Here I Am”
  • Aaliyah Cassar – “Infinity”
  • Rih and Bri – “Karma”
  • Cassidy Gauci – “Light Up”
  • Naomi Busuttil – “Little Cheeky”
  • Cesca Galea – “See the Invisible”
  • Kayleen Mercicea – “Shooting Star”
  • Andrea Camilleri – “Spark”
  • Ma Girlz – “Stereo”
  • Charelle Micallef – “The Extra Miles”
  • Kensley Ciappara – “Tliet Xadini”
  • Isis Jade Miller – “Unbreakable”
  • Geneve Dimech – “With You By My Side”

The decision of the winner will be made by 75% jury  and 25% audience votes  and the broadcaster will be only revealing the  results of the top three songs. In case of a tie, jury votes will determine the winner. So far Malta has both won  and hosted Junior Eurovision twice. Their victories came in 2013 with “The Start” by Gaia Cauchi and in 2015 with “Not My Soul” by Destiny Chukunyere while they hosted both following years after they won.

Last year the ones to wave the Maltese flag at the contest were Ike & Kaya singing “My Home” they ended up in 12th place scoring 97 points. You can check out their performance below.

So far the following countries have confirmed their participation at the show: Albania, Armenia, Bulgaria, France, Georgia, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Malta, North Macedonia, Poland, PortugalSerbiaSpainThe NetherlandsUkraine and for the first time after 17 years United Kingdom.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!